Statutory documents & obligations

Under the Catchment and Land Protection Act 1994 (the CaLP Act), Victoria is divided into ten catchment regions with a Catchment Management Authority (CMA) established for each region.

CMAs are provided with regional waterway, floodplain, drainage and environmental water reserve management powers under the Water Act 1989.

The obligations of Glenelg Hopkins CMA are primarily contained in the following legislation:
Catchment and Land Protection Act 1994 (PDF)
Water Act 1989 (PDF)
The Protected Disclosure Act 2012 (PDF)

The following documents can be found on external websites:

Financial Management Act 1994 (PDF)
Public Administration Act 2004 (PDF)
Freedom of Information Act 1982
Audit Act 1994 (PDF)
The Information Privacy Act 2000 (PDF)

Glenelg Hopkins CMA has established procedures for the protection of persons from detrimental action in reprisal for making a protected disclosure about the CMA and its employees.