Marine & coast

Our Estuaries

There are eight major estuaries in the Glenelg Hopkins region: The Hopkins, Merri, Moyne, Yambuk, Fitzroy, Surry and Glenelg estuaries and Fawthrop Lagoon. Most of these estuaries close from time to time following the formation of a sand bar at the estuary mouth.

Related information